2nd Division and 3rd Division as well as Margin Shield Winners 2015

2nd Division and 3rd Division as well as Margin Shield Winners 2015
9th and 18th hole : click on image to go to Breakers Country Club Web site

Thursday, 3 November 2016

Single Stableford +2BBB in conjunction 3 November 2016

Perfect conditions saw 59 ladies take to the course.  There were some outstanding scores by Susan Muna with 39, Sharon Harper with 38, Jill Lavery and Min Corner with 37 points.  However there was one super, super outstanding score produced by Colleen Henry who managed to score 48 points!!!! What a game Colleen, congratulations! Colleen's great score earned her a reduction in her handicap of 1.8!!!! Division 1 here she comes.

Congratulations to Rhonda Boothman who won the Eagles Nest on the 2nd hole. Rhonda was 21cms from a hole in one which won her 24 golf balls. Rhonda was the last person to win the Eagles Nest for the ladies approx. 3 years ago. For her efforts today Rhonda added an additional 3 golf balls to her stash.

Looking around the room after the game there were many new faces who have joined us over the last few months. It is wonderful to be able to welcome you all to Breakers.

Results for today were as follows

Division 1.  Winner.  Jill Lavery (25) with 37 points
                     2nd.       Peggy Searle (27) with 34 points on a c/back

Division 2.  Winner.  Colleen Henry (28) with the amazing 48 points!
                     2nd.       Susan Muna (30) with a great 39 points
                     3rd.        Min Corner (30) with 37 points

Division 3.  Winner.  Sharon Harper (45) with 38 points
                    2nd.       Lynne Cattaway (35) with 36 points

2Ball in conjunction

Winners.    Colleen Henry (28) and Nancy Carey-Berryman (32) with 53 points
2nd.            Sandra Kunze (24) and Rhonda Boothman (31) with 44 points on a c/back

Nearest the Pins.           2/11th.                     4/13th.                        15th
Division 1.            Holly Akers.            Aiki Harrigan.           Peggy Searle
Division 2.            Rhonda Boothman.  Kath Porter.               Rhonda Boothman
Division 3.            Bev Milson.                       -                       Bev Milson